Calendar

Annual Calendar

The FSSD operates on a distinct calendar that maximizes student learning prior to the state’s required assessment period, as well as offers embedded professional learning time for educators and family friendly breaks that enable students and faculty members to return refreshed and ready to learn. The calendar is approved annually by the School Board.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Summer Learning Camp Week 1
Poplar Grove Elementary
Young Scholars Institute Week 1
Freedom Middle School
Tue, Jun 4
Summer Learning Camp Week 1
Poplar Grove Elementary
Young Scholars Institute Week 1
Freedom Middle School
Wed, Jun 5
Summer Learning Camp Week 1
Poplar Grove Elementary
Young Scholars Institute Week 1
Freedom Middle School
Thu, Jun 6
Summer Learning Camp Week 1
Poplar Grove Elementary
Young Scholars Institute Week 1
Freedom Middle School
Fri, Jun 7
Young Scholars Institute Week 1
Freedom Middle School
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Summer Learning Camp Week 2
Poplar Grove Elementary
Young Scholars Institute Week 2
Freedom Middle School
School Board Meeting
Franklin Elementary
Tue, Jun 11
Summer Learning Camp Week 2
Poplar Grove Elementary
Young Scholars Institute Week 2
Freedom Middle School
Wed, Jun 12
Summer Learning Camp Week 2
Poplar Grove Elementary
Young Scholars Institute Week 2
Freedom Middle School
Thu, Jun 13
Summer Learning Camp Week 2
Poplar Grove Elementary
Young Scholars Institute Week 2
Freedom Middle School
Fri, Jun 14
Young Scholars Institute Week 2
Freedom Middle School
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Summer Learning Camp Week 3
Poplar Grove Elementary
Budget Work Session #3
Moore Elementary Teacher Center
Tue, Jun 18
Summer Learning Camp Week 3
Poplar Grove Elementary
Wed, Jun 19
Summer Learning Camp Week 3
Poplar Grove Elementary
Thu, Jun 20
Summer Learning Camp Week 3
Poplar Grove Elementary
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Summer Learning Camp Week 4
Poplar Grove Elementary
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Calendar
    • Holidays
    • Early Dismissal Day
    • Professional Development Days